Let’s hope it’s a miracle diet…

I’ve got a race coming up in less than two weeks. It’s another half marathon. I’m actually really excited about it because I love races and half marathons especially. But I’m more apprehensive than last time because, well, I haven’t gone for a long run in over three weeks.

I took a week off after my last run. Then I skipped a long run because of my schedule. Then I skipped another because of sickeness. Then another because of my schedule. And now we’re at two weeks out, and I have yet to run more than five miles.

I’m starting a pretty serious diet/cleanse on Thursday, so I’m hoping it’s a special magical miracle diet that magically makes me much better at running distances.

Right now, that seems to be my only hope.

I’ll let you know how it goes.

Tags: , , ,

About writermcgoo

I can be lots of people depending on my mood.

Leave a Reply

